ONPHA Board of Directors

ONPHA’s Board of Directors represent the interests of ONPHA members. They share their in-depth sector knowledge and expertise to help strengthen the association and advocate for a vital community housing sector.

The Board of Directors governs in accordance with ONPHA’s 2020-2023 Strategic Plan, by-laws and provincial and federal legislation. Directors are elected by ONPHA’s housing members and serve two-year terms.

Executive committee

Lori Trumper
Kitchener Housing Inc. 

Alain Cadieux
Ottawa Community Housing Corporation

Victoria Fowler
Veronica Fowler
Victoria Park Community Homes Inc.

Karen Henze
Canadian Mental Health Association
Suzanne Le

Suzanne Le
Multifaith Housing Initiative 


    Kate Bird Kate Bird
Ecuhome Corp.   
    Jennifer Carriere Jennifer Carriere
Castle Arms Non-Profit Seniors Apartment  
Eric Cohen Eric Cohen
Ridgeford Charitable Foundation
Eric Hill Eric Hill
Can-Am Urban Native Non-Profit Homes 
   Tom Hunter Tom Hunter
City Housing Hamilton       

Lisa Keys
Housing Cambridge     


 Ala'a Shadid Ala’a Shadid
Centretown Citizens Ottawa Corporation
 April Szpara

April Szpara            
Columbus Place for Seniors of Fort Frances Inc.

  Catharine Vandelinde     
Options Bytown Non-Profit Housing Corp.