Congratulations to our 2021 Award winners!

Award for Excellence

Recognizing a non-profit housing provider that responds to tenant or community needs with imagination and insight.

2021 Winner

Houses Opening Today Toronto (HOTT)

More info  

ONPHA Innovation Award

Recognizing a non-profit housing provider that has developed an innovative response to a challenge facing their organization, community or tenants.

2021 Winner

Blue Door

More info  

Sybil Frenette Outstanding Leadership Award

Recognizing an individual whose energy and vision has furthered the cause of non-profit housing in Ontario.

2021 Winner

Margie Carlson

More info

Tenant Achievement Award

Honouring up to four tenants or tenant groups who help make their non-profit housing communities better places to live.

2021 Winner

Somerset Towers Tenant Circle, tenant group, Ottawa Community Housing
Learn more

Lifetime of Service Award

Recognizing individuals who have dedicated their careers and talents to Ontario’s non-profit housing sector. These non-profit housing professionals and volunteers are retiring after 20 or more years of dedication in the sector.

2021 Winners

Bill Beaty

Victor T. Buzak

Ken Holder

Andy Manahan 

Selene Commerford

Rick Dumas

Hope Lee

Sheerin Sheikh

Learn More